

J.B. INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERING & TECHNOLOGY

UGC Autonomous

(Accredited by NBA & NAAC, Approved by AICTE & Permanently Affiliated to JNTUH)

Bhaskar Nagar, Yenkapally (V), Moinabad(M), P.O. Himayathnagar, R.R. District, Hyderabad-5000075.

Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering

One Day Workshop on

CO-PO Attainment Calculation

Saturday 16th July, 2022@ 11:30 AM

Resource Persons

- 1) Dr. P. Duraipandy, Associate Professor,
- 2) Dr. J. Karthigeyan, Associate Professor,
 - 3) Mr. K. Giribabu, Assistant Professor.

Co-ordinators

1) Ms. K. Babitha, Assistant Professor, 2) Mrs. K. Laxmi Prasanna, Assistant Professor.

PREAMBLE

The Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering has conducted a One Day on "CO-PO Attainment Calculation" for the faculty Under Faculty Development Program.

J.B. Institute of Engineering and Technology was established in 1998, popularly known as JBIET, is a UGC approved Autonomous Institution. JBIET is a NBA and NAAC accredited Institution. The Institute has various laboratories, workshops and other support systems to provide a hands-on experience. It can boast of its well qualified and expert faculty who inculcate the best values and principles. The Institution aims at the holistic development of the Students and has a notable Placement track record. The institute also nurtures and promotes Entrepreneurship, provides end to end support in the form of funding for startups. JBIET has been ranked consistently among top Institutions in Telangana and India.

Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering is one of the oldest departments of JBIET, started in 1998 with a team of highly experienced faculty members. Department offers one UG program (B. Tech – EEE) and one PG program (M. Tech – EPS), with a present intake of 120 UG and 18 PG students. It is accredited by NBA under Tier-I. The department organized various programs such as Faculty development programs, hands-on sessions and technical workshops to strengthen the overall development of the Students and Faculty.

The course content delivered in the Workshop is as follows:

The importance of CO-PO Attainment Processor is discussed in this session.

The Speaker of the session Mr. K. Giribabu presented the keynote address on "CO-PO Attainment Calculation". He discussed that Establish the correlation between the courses and the POs & PSOs and Assessment Tools for calculation.

He enlightened the faculty on topics such as:

- > Direct Assessment Tools
- > Indirect Assessment Tools
- > CO Attainment Process
- > PO Attainment Process

PO Attainment Comparison for 2017-21, 2016-20, 2015-19, 2014-2018 and 2013-2017.

/ ноb-Еее √ **Ноd - Е**ЕЕ

JB tostitute of Engineering & Technology
(UGC Autonomous)

AICTE. Permanentely Affiliated JNTUH Bhacker Nagar, Moinabad Mangul Hyderabad-500 075.

EVENT BANNER



J.B. INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERING AND TECHNOLOGY

(UGC AUTONOMOUS)

(Accredited by NBA&NAAC, Approved by AICTE & Permanently Affiliated to JNTUH Hyderabad) Yenkapally (Vi), Moinabad (M). P.O. Himayat Nagar, RR District, Hyderabad 500075.

DEPARTMETNT OF ELECTRICAL AND ELECTRONICS ENGINEERING

"ONE DAY WORKSHOP ON CO-PO ATTAINMENT CALCULATION"

Date: 16-07-2022

RESOURCE PERSONS: 1) Dr. P. Duraipandy, Associate Professor,

2) Dr. J. Karthigeyan, Associate Professor,

3) Mr. K. Giribabu, Assistant Professor.

Co-ordinators

- 1) Ms. K. Babitha, Assistant Professor,
- 2) Mrs. K. Laxmi Prasanna, Assistant Professor.

CIRCULAR



J.B. INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERING & TECHNOLOGY

(UGC Autonomous) Yenkapally, Moinabad Mandal, R. R. Dist., Hyderabad-500 075.

DEPARTMENT OF ELECTRICAL & ELECTRONICS ENGINEERING

Date: 15-07-2022

CIRCULAR

The Faculty of EEE department are hereby informed that there will be a one-day workshop on "CO-PO ATTAINMENT CALCULATION" on 16/07/2022 at 02:00 PM in Department conference hall. So, all Faculty are requested to attend and make it successful.

HOD-EEK

J.B.INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERING & TECHNOLOGY UGC AUTONOMOUS DEPARTMENT OF ELECTRICAL & ELECTRONICS ENGINEERING

S.No.	Name of the Faculty	Signature
1	Dr. P. Duraipandy	
2	Mr. R. Suresh Babu	
3	Dr. J. Kartigeyan	Mary
4	Dr.K.Shivarama Krishna	Ely ,
5	Dr. T. Rajesh	Palan
6	Mr. G. Upendra Rao	-
7	Mr. K. Girl Babu	luy.
8	Mr. G. Raja Sekhar	(get "
9	Mr. S. Ratna Kumar	
10	Mr. B. Chandra Singh	2
11	Mr. M. Vinod Kumar	
, 12	Mr. A. Shiva Rama Krishna	0
13	Mr. D.S. Veeranna	\
14	Mr. Ch. Shravan Kumar Reddy	
15	Mrs.K.Laxmi Prasanna	Dufo
16	Ms.K.Babitha	RA
17	Mr.Ch.Jayaprakash Rao	
18	Mrs.A.Lavanya	(a)
19	Mrs.A.Rajitha	Elmi

PHOTOS



Figure 1. Faculty assembled in conference hall



Figure 2. Mr. K. Giribabu addressing the faculty



Figure 3. Mr. K. Giribabu explaining about the PO attainment process